Results

Gregory Evans mail: gregory.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:05:38 +0000
What British Spies Do After They Quit
The fictional 007 has many outs and never leaves service. The reality is quite different.
Jeff Hughes mail: jeff.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 02:36:03 +0000
Three Decades Of Failed Trump Deals In Russia
Donald J. Trump, and eventually his children, repeatedly sought business in Russia as far back as 1987, in a variety of ventures. But none got off the ground.
Benjamin White mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 01:21:03 +0000
Why Business Schools Must Engage In Intellectual Activism
The next generation of corporate leaders are being taught risky practices with little regard for ethics. Educators need to challenge the status quo.
Roy Campbell mail: roy.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:00:53 +0000
Tracking Down The Hackers Who Crippled The Internet Last October
Last October, the so-called Mirai botnet brought down large swaths of the US internet for a day. KrebsOnSecurity has tracked down the hackers responsible.
Chad Roberts mail: chad.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:44:58 +0000
This Is How American Health Care Kills People
Matthew Stewart thought he had good insurance. Then he started vomiting blood.
Donald Hughes mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:22:57 +0000
Stuff That’ll Make Never Leaving Your Apartment Even Better
Butter-soft sheets, smart-home hacks and all the other things you need to hibernate the right way.
Roy Evans mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:17:51 +0000
Frisbee Finally Escapes The Grasp Of Its Master, Rolls Away As Far And As Fast As It Can
After rolling deep into the weeds and across an unforgiving tundra to safety, the Little Frisbee That Could decided to make it's way to a Mexican beach to reunite with Morgan Freeman.
Arthur Phillips mail: arthur.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:10:21 +0000
Mark Zuckerberg Sues Native Hawaiians To Force Land Sales
Close to a dozen small parcels within Zuckerberg’s Kauai estate are owned by kamaaina families who have rights to traverse the billionaire’s otherwise private domain.
Billy Turner mail: billy.turner@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:05:38 +0000
Why Some Argentine Nutritionists Don’t Think Ultra-Processed Foods Are That Bad
The World Health Organization recommended South American countries reduce their ultra-processed food consumption. Some Argentine nutritionists disagree.
Anthony Martinez mail: anthony.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:50:19 +0000
Skier Candide Thovex Lands Mind-Boggling Tricks In The French Countryside
Thovex shot a slick commercial with Audi, but we prefer the behind-the-scenes footage of him struggling not to fall on his ass before triumphantly nailing it.
Sean Jackson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:07:24 +0000
How Space Could Trigger A Future Economic Crisis
In four scenarios envisaging the economic impact of a solar storm, the mildest triggers a daily loss to the US economy of $6.2 billion, or 15 percent of daily output; the worst case sees a cost of $41.5 billion, wiping out every dollar the world’s largest economy generates each day.
Travis Ramirez mail: travis.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:33:28 +0000
Mexico Extradites Top Drug Lord 'El Chapo' To US
Mexican drug lord Joaquin "El Chapo" Guzman has been extradited from a prison in northern Mexico to the United States, the Mexican government said on Thursday, one day before Donald Trump assumes the US presidency.
Kyle Gordon mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:07:36 +0000
Hacker Shows What 'NBA Jam' Would Look Like If It Were Made In 2017
Pixelated Steph Curry stroking it from the logo is cool, but the best part about this awesome work of art is that it's actually available for download at the creator's site.
Jerry Ellis mail: jerry.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: jerry.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:07:24 +0000
How Do People Google The 'xXx' Movies?
What search terms bring up extreme sportsman-turned-spy Xander Cage instead of some seriously NSFW URLs?
Allen Carter mail: allen.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:07:24 +0000
The Oral History Of President Barack Obama Playing Pickup Basketball
Reggie Love, Chris Paul, Don Cheadle, Arne Duncan and more share their favorite stories of playing basketball with beloved number 44.
Kenneth Long mail: kenneth.long@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:18:58 +0000
Watch Trump's Pre-Inauguration Celebration
With a speech by Donald Trump and a performance by Three Doors Down in front of the Lincoln Memorial, how could you say no to this show?
Harry Hughes mail: harry.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:48:30 +0000
Tesla’s Autopilot Vindicated With 40% Drop In Crashes
The US Department of Transportation closed its investigation into a May 7 collision with a tractor trailer that killed a driver using Autopilot. Not only did the agency find no indication of a safety problem with the feature, it offered positive new evidence about crash rates.
Craig Cole mail: craig.cole@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:10:21 +0000
What Resale Apps Have Learned From Yard Sales
There are plenty of streamlined, interaction-free options for buying and selling secondhand clothes online. Alternatively, some services have social features that are bringing yard sale culture into the modern era.
Donald Mcdonald mail: donald.mcdonald@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:10:21 +0000
Miguel Ferrer, Of 'NCIS: Los Angeles,' 'Twin Peaks,' And 'Robocop' Dies At 61
Ferrer died of cancer on Thursday. He will appear as Albert Rosenfeld in the upcoming new season of "Twin Peaks" on Showtime in May of this year.
Carl Burns mail: carl.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:44:58 +0000
Is M Night Shyamalan's 'Split' Any Good? Here's What The Reviews Say
M Night Shyamalan's reputation for entertaining thrillers with twist endings has been tarnished by a handul of stinkers. Is James McAvoy's kidnapper with dissociative identity disorder a comeback-maker?
Paul Parker mail: paul.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:16:33 +0000
Rick Perry Accidently Makes A Sex Joke, And Other Highlights From His Confirmation Hearing
Ex-Texas-governor Rick Perry is Donald Trump's nominee for the Secretary of the Department of Energy, which is ironic because he proposed eliminating the department during his presidential run in 2012. Despite the deep irony of the nomination, Perry's hearing has generally been tame.
Allen Jordan mail: allen.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:52:17 +0000
5 Cyber Security Tools You Need Right Now
These online courses and software will keep you protected from the NSA and Putin. Welcome to Trump’s America.
Johnny Gibson mail: johnny.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:48:30 +0000
A Definitive Ranking Of Fast-Food French Fries
Curly, crisscut, or skinny — which chain has perfected America's favorite fried-potato snack? It's time to set the record straight.
Fred Harris mail: fred.harris@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:00:53 +0000
Investing Is More Luck Than Talent
The surprising message of the statistics of wealth distribution.
Bruce Nelson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:44:38 +0000
A Super Badass Trailer For The New 'Power Rangers' Movie
"Power Rangers" will hit theaters March 24, and from the looks of this trailer, it's going to be the most epic nostalgia trip of all time.
Henry Crawford mail: henry.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:43:55 +0000
How A Single Frame Renders In 'League Of Legends'
A software engineer with Riot Games walks through how a single frame of "League of Legends" renders. It's technical stuff, but interesting even if you're not a developer.
Glenn Gibson mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:00:53 +0000
Super Mario Run To Hit Android In March
Those keen to clomp Koopas can pre-register on the Google Play store and receive a notification when the app is released.
Ryan Martinez mail: ryan.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:53:54 +0000
Zelda The Dog Is Hilariously Bad At Playing Fetch
Come on, Zelda. You can do better.
Harry Cole mail: harry.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: harry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:09:06 +0000
Google Is Doing A Terrible Job At Shipping Its Pixel Smartphones
Google built a honest-to-god iPhone competitor and consumers really want it. But they're having a tough time getting their hands on one.
Jesse Shaw mail: jesse.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:44:58 +0000
Jumping In Front Of Cars For Money Was One Version Of The American Dream In The 1920s
Flopping was, and is, a lucrative business.
Adam Ramirez mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:09:57 +0000
Trump Gets Sworn In Tomorrow, Meet His Full Cabinet
With President-elect Trump's lack of government experience, people are looking to Trump's cabinet picks to define the political shape of his administration. Here's a look at Trump's cabinet appointees and nominees.
Jacob Thompson mail: jacob.thompson@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:37:45 +0000
The Great Exception
As the Trump administration prepares to enter the White House, America's biggest state is preparing to stymie his agenda wherever possible.
Jimmy Cooper mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:48:30 +0000
America’s 4G Carriers Are Bracing Themselves For Trump Inauguration Livestreams
America’s mobile carriers are bracing for a cellular logjam as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Periscope, YouTube, and more push 4G LTE cellular data demand to maximum.
Shawn Robinson mail: shawn.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:00:13 +0000
The Gorillaz Just Released Their First Single In Six Years And It's Glorious
After six years, the Gorillaz are back with "Hallelujah Money".
Mark Peterson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:44:58 +0000
These Are The Biggest Global Risks For 2017
A World Economic Forum survey identifies the dangers you need to prepare for this year.
Roy Phillips mail: roy.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:37:45 +0000
What Comes After The Beer Snob
Beer poptimism: the over-thinking thinking person’s rationalization for drinking mass-market beer
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:34:17 +0000
Things Get Bloody In The New Trailer For The New Wolverine Movie, 'Logan'
Between "X-Men," "Wolverine," and "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," there have been approximately a thousand movies about this character in the past few years. But as long as Patrick Stewart and Hugh Jackman are still making them, we're in.
Arthur Mcdonald mail: arthur.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:43:55 +0000
The Bankers Who Fixed The World’s Most Important Number
With arrogant disregard for the rules, traders colluded for years to rig Libor, the banks’ lending rate. But after the crash, the regulators were on their trail.
Kevin Cooper mail: kevin.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:47:31 +0000
A Look Back At Some Of The Worst, Wildest Inaugurations In Presidential History
Donald Trump's ceremony may be hurt by protesters and a weak lineup of performers, but it won't be as nuts as Andrew Jackson's inauguration.
Wayne Turner mail: wayne.turner@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:13:13 +0000
Why Is This Sub Bass Drop In Every. Single. New. Movie. Trailer?
(BWOOOM) Get ready (BWOOOM) for the movie events (BWOOOM) of 2017 (...BWOOOM).
more