Results

Jimmy Fisher mail: jimmy.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:53:35 +0000
The Virtual Surgeons Of Syria
A team of doctors across the world is helping the only two medical professionals left in one besieged town in Syria — via cell phone.
Todd Ellis mail: todd.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:12:03 +0000
Some Absolutely Sick Nasty Partner Juggling
Sit back, relax, and watch these two prodigies explore the epitome of human connection that is partner juggling.
Douglas Cooper mail: douglas.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 02:57:02 +0000
The Charmed Life Of Pandora
How a small Danish jewelry shop turned into a massive global business.
Lee Roberts mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:21:37 +0000
The ‘Different’ Bank That’s Actually Different
People are excited about putting their money at a financial firm with a conscience – one that cares both about you and about the world. Open a checking account with Aspiration to get up to 100x the interest of the big banks, pay no ATM fees worldwide, and even set your own account fee (even if it's zero). Plus, we donate 10% of all revenue to charity.
Anthony Warren mail: anthony.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:46:31 +0000
Surprisingly Intense 'Marble Olympics' May Be More Exciting Than The Real Ones
No delayed coverage from NBC, 8 action-packed events and no human rights violations...maybe the IOC has a thing or two to learn from marble master Jelle.
Jimmy Burns mail: jimmy.burns@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 01:54:02 +0000
All The Ways Your Wi-Fi Router Can Spy On You
Your router is also gathering information about how its signals are traveling through the air, and whether they’re being disrupted by obstacles or interference. And that data can be used to monitor humans — and in surprisingly detailed ways.
Chris White mail: chris.white@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:48:03 +0000
A Gorgeous Animated Map Showing How Climate Change Will Force Species To Migrate In North America
Using flow models from electronic circuit theory, researchers plotted movement routes for each species, connecting current habitats with their projected locations under climate change.
Craig Gibson mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 20:41:29 +0000
Planet Found In Habitable Zone Around Nearest Star
Careful analysis of orbital data has indicated the presence of a planet with a mass at least 1.3 times that of the Earth, orbiting about 7 million kilometers from Proxima Centauri — only 5% of the Earth-Sun distance.
Benjamin Morales mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:06:04 +0000
Sea Urchins Turn Themselves Inside Out In Order To Be Reborn And Are Just Generally Dope Creatures
Male and female urchins also release massive plumes of sperm and eggs out into the vast ocean, just hoping that they get lucky and find one another.
Ryan James mail: ryan.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:48:03 +0000
Why Architects Should Think Of Urban Planning As A Game
Urban planning is a rules-based game. Participants in the planning process have goals they wish to accomplish and constraints governing how their objectives can be achieved.
Sean Campbell mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:48:02 +0000
Health Care Is A Business, Not A Right
While we're perfectly okay with griping about the cost of a gallon of milk, we don't like to think about healthcare in terms of dollars and cents. Which is why America will never transition over to a single-payer healthcare system.
Kevin James mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:45:04 +0000
Katherine Johnson, The NASA Mathematician Who Advanced Human Rights With A Slide Rule And Pencil
NASA chief Charles Bolden recalls the historic trajectory of the “human computer” who played a key role in the Apollo 11 moon landing, and as a female African-American in the 1960s, shattered stereotypes in the process.
Chris Gonzalez mail: chris.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 19:18:01 +0000
Ah, So This Is Where All The Crappy Common Pokémon In 'Pokémon Go' Come From
It often feels like common Pokémon are just carpet bombed all over the place. Well, what if they actually are?
Jacob Shaw mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 17:58:42 +0000
I Spent Five Years With Some Of Trump's Biggest Fans. Here's What They Won't Tell You.
How Donald Trump took a narrative of unfairness and twisted it to his advantage.
Daniel Parker mail: daniel.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 21:45:03 +0000
Why Homeland Security Unleashed An 'Alien Virus' On Silicon Valley
The Wireless Emergency Alert system should be more advanced than the Emergency Broadcast System, if only the telecom industry would let it.
Dennis Ellis mail: dennis.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: dennis.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:43:32 +0000
Carbon Fiber Looks And Sounds Like It Was Meant To Be Crushed By The Hydraulic Press
We don't totally understand why this feels right in every fiber of our being, but we're not complaining.
Kyle Richardson mail: kyle.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 20:09:02 +0000
Busting The Billion-Dollar Myth
A non-profit organization is proving that developing new drugs doesn't have to cost a fortune. Can its model work more broadly?
Nicholas Cooper mail: nicholas.cooper@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:57:59 +0000
This Guy Is Good At One Thing, And That's Balancing Weird Shit On His Face
Similar to such beloved classics as "LET'S MELT THIS" and "Hydraulic Press Channel," "Balance Anything" is a YouTube channel devoted to answering one specific question: what can't this strange Canadian man balance on his face? The answer may surprise you.
Lee Simmons mail: lee.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 19:06:03 +0000
The Slippery Appeal Of The Biggest New Band In America
Twenty One Pilots are selling out arenas on their current world tour while remaining nearly invisible to those outside their active fan base.
Roy Hughes mail: roy.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 19:06:03 +0000
One Man’s Plan To Stop Global Warming By Shooting Particles Into The Atmosphere
Scientists borrowed the idea from nature: earlier volcanic eruptions have cooled worldwide temperatures by blasting massive amounts of sulfur dioxide into the atmosphere. The particles help to reflect more of the Sun’s light back into space, which means less of its heat reaches the Earth.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:06:04 +0000
The Art Of The Hollywood Sex Scene
This is one zippy breakdown of scopophilia, the techniques filmmakers use to arouse an audience.
Anthony Harrison mail: anthony.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:31:35 +0000
The Curious Case Of Sports Writers Who Switch To Wine
The general consensus: It’s the storytelling, stupid. Both the style and the substance. Each topic begs for savvy but conversational prose.
Daniel Crawford mail: daniel.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:03:30 +0000
American University In Kabul Attacked
The American University of Afghanistan in Kabul came under assault today, as security forces exchanged gunfire with the attackers.
Adam Flores mail: adam.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:38:48 +0000
Inside Facebook’s (Unintentionally Gigantic, Totally Insane) Political-Media Machine
How a strange new class of media outlet has arisen to take over our news feeds.
Arthur Howard mail: arthur.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 15:59:52 +0000
The Best 100 Films Of The 21st Century, According To 177 Film Critics Around The World
Is  "Mulholland Drive," David Lynch’s unsettling, hallucinatory meditation on Hollywood culture, really the best film of this century so far? According to 177 of the world’s foremost movie experts, yes. Yes it is.
Johnny Long mail: johnny.long@klarkzon.eu | web: johnny.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Donald Trump In One Easy Feed
The best way to keep up with the Republican candidate is by keeping this tab open all day.
Billy Dixon mail: billy.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Hillary Clinton In One Easy Feed
She hasn't done a press conference in a while, but that doesn't mean she isn't making news. Check here to see the latest on the Democratic candidate.
Jeff James mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 17:58:42 +0000
Google Is Using Neural Networks To Compress Photos (Just Like On HBO’s 'Silicon Valley')
Researchers at Google are working on a way to use neural networks, the building blocks of modern artificial intelligence, to make our picture files smaller without sacrificing quality.
Jeff Shaw mail: jeff.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:23:32 +0000
Lil Dicky Talks Shit And Tries To Jam Rob Gronkowski
Lil Dicky keeps arguing that his "technique" will triumph over Gronk's "physique" due to the lessons he learned from his seventh grade PE teacher Dr. Guerney.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:05:06 +0000
World's Largest Aircraft — The Blimp That Looks Like A Butt — Crash Lands On Second Test Flight
The Airlander 10, which is notable for looking like a giant flying pair of buttocks, had a rough go of things on its second test flight. Luckily no one was hurt.
Douglas Hughes mail: douglas.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 17:58:42 +0000
Your Food Policy Guide To The 2016 Election
Where Hillary and Trump stand on food security, minimum wage, and sustainable agriculture.
Carl James mail: carl.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: carl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:26:49 +0000
Just How Dangerous Is It To Travel At 20% The Speed Of Light?
At that speed, even individual atoms can damage the vehicle, and a collision with a bit of dust could be catastrophic.
Edward West mail: edward.west@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:31:35 +0000
The Hedge Fund Trader Who Beat The Feds
Hedge fund manager Todd Newman’s successful career was ­upended when he was prosecuted for insider trading. After his conviction was thrown out on appeal, the case became a landmark in Wall Street regulation. An inside look at what it’s like to be stalked by the feds — and not back down.
Roy Howard mail: roy.howard@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:38:48 +0000
Self-Driving Cars Don't Care About Your Moral Dilemmas
Would it be better to hit a granny or swerve to hit a toddler? It seems like a dilemma, but the designers of self-driving cars say otherwise.
Melvin Roberts mail: melvin.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 11:30:53 +0000
The Business Intelligence And Data Science Bundle
Successful businesspeople make the most out of the numbers available to them. If you're to succeed in the business world, you're going to need how to crunch and effectively analyze data. This course
Louis Harrison mail: louis.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:23:32 +0000
A Hilarious Supercut Of SNL Cast Members Breaking Character
It's easy to lose it when you live in a van down by the river.
Benjamin Lewis mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:38:48 +0000
Donald Glover’s Community
The comic turns his eye to his hometown — and black America — in "Atlanta."
Steven Long mail: steven.long@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:21:37 +0000
Secret Cameras Record Baltimore’s Every Move From Above
Since January, police have been testing an aerial surveillance system adapted from the surge in Iraq. And they neglected to tell the public.
Adam Butler mail: adam.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 15:09:04 +0000
This Chopstick Piano Makes Some Seriously Beautiful, Chill Sounds
Kick up your feet, throw on some headphones and zen real hard with this gorgeous sound contraption.
Marvin Powell mail: marvin.powell@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:01:00 +0000
The Sequel To 'The Ring' Gets A Fresh, Terrifying Trailer
Bad news, you can never escape. No matter how far you run.
more